Invalid Displayed Gallery

Public Heroes GTA 2015 Awards were presented on April 9th at Oak Ridges Community Centre. Thirty percent of the proceeds from the awards ceremony was donated to the Tema Conter Memorial Trust. List of awardees are given below:

Awardee Award Service Presented by
Chief William Blair Lifetime achievement Toronto Police Service MP Chungsen Leung
Mina Rahravan Public Hero York Regional Police Chief Eric Joliffe
Jeff McGrath Public Hero York Region EMS Dep. Chief Iain Park
Crispin Barnes Public Hero Toronto Police Service Chief William Blair
Chris McPhee Public Hero Toronto Paramedic Service Dep. Chief Garrie Wright
Sarah Salvis Public Hero Peel Region Paramedic Service Deputy Chief Brian Gibson
Mandip Bhamber Public Hero Peel Regional Police Chief Jennifer Evans
Shaun Carter Public Hero Durham Region Police Service Durham CAO Garry Cubbit
Derek McDonald Public Hero RCMP Assist. Comm. Stephen White


Public Heroes GTA 2015

Awards Ceremony & Dinner

Co-Hosted by
IDI GTA & Town of Richmond Hill

Turkish Cuisine Menu &
Spectacular view of Wilcox Lake

Keynote Address:
MP Rob Clarke

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Chief Bill Blair

Opening Remarks:
Mayor Dave Barrow

Charity Sponsor:
Tema Conter Memorial Trust

Rob Clarke, Member of Parliament
(Desnethé—Missinippi—Churchill River, SK)

Rob Clarke is the Member of Parliament for Desnethé-Missnippi-Churchill River, representing northern Saskatchewan. An 18 year veteran of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP), Rob has extensive policing experience pertaining to First Nation communities. He has had 8 postings in his career, where he served in the communities of Indian Head, Sandy Lake First Nation, Red Earth First Nation, Onion Lake First Nation, Rosthern, Ile-a-la-Crosse, Spiritwood and Warman, all of which are located in Saskatchewan.

Rob has received recognition for his policing career, including the Saskatchewan Council of Senior Federal Officials Volunteer of the Year Award in 2001, the Commanding Officer’s Certificate of Appreciation Award, the Queen’s Golden Jubilee Commendation Medal and the RCMP Commissioners Commendation for Bravery during the 2006 shootings in Spiritwood, SK. In March 2008, Rob was elected in a by-election for Desnethé-Missnippi-Churchill River.

Public Heroes Awards Ceremony 2015

Public Heroes Awards Ceremony 2015

Public Heroes Awards Ceremony 2014

Public Heroes Awards Ceremony 2013

Public Heroes Awards Ceremony 2012

Public Heroes Awards Ceremony 2011