Invalid Displayed Gallery

Public Heroes GTA 2016 Awards Ceremony was held on April 14, 2016 at Mississauga Convention Centre. 16 heroes from several services across the GTA were presented Public Hereos Awards. Below is a list of the award recipients as well as videos and interviews from the awards ceremony.

Award Service Awardee Presenter
Lifetime Achievement Toronto Paramedic Services Bruce Farr Dave Ralph, Public Heroes Awards Coordinator
Distinguished Leadership Royal Canadian Mounted Police Stephen White Zul Kassamali, Co-Chair, RCMP Council for
Partnership in Diversity
Public Hero Peel Regional Police Michelle Vivian Deputy Chief Brian Adams
Public Hero Peel Regional Paramedic Services Alexander McLean Chief Peter Dundas
Public Hero Brampton Fire & Emergency Services Michael Fennell Chief Michael Clark
Public Hero Toronto Fire Services Tamara Sylvan Chief Tim Beckett, Mississauga Fire
Public Hero Ontario Provincial Police Patrick Armstrong Commissioner Vince Hawkes
Public Hero Toronto South Detention Centre Heather Kennedy Rose Buhagiar, Director, Ministry of
Community Safety & Correctional Services
Robert Jozelj
Public Hero York Regional Police Jon Carson Chief Eric Joliffe
Public Hero York Region Paramedic Services David Whitley Deputy Chief Chris Spearen
Public Hero Vaughan Fire & Rescue Service Andre Clafton Chief Larry Bentley
Public Hero Durham Regional Police Services Scott Logan Inspector Dean Bertrim
Public Hero Region of Durham Paramedic Services Daniel Gagnon Chief Troy Cheseboro
Public Hero Toronto Police Service James Lambe Superintendent Scott Weidmark
Public Hero Toronto Paramedic Services Jason Hess Chief Paul Raftis




Public Heroes GTA 2016 Awards Ceremony & Dinner

April 14, Mississauga Convention Centre.

Keynote Address: Armand La Barge (Chief Retired, York Regional Police)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bruce Farr (Chief Retired, Toronto Paramedic Services)

Distinguished Leadership Award: Stephen White (Assistant Commissioner, RCMP)

Charity Partner: Peel Paramedic Benevolent Fund